Non-binding enquiry

Cross-country skiing in Radstadt

Classic style or skating – onward to the trails

The region of Radstadt/Altenmarkt is one of the most interesting cross-country skiing regions in Austria. Here you can experience and enjoy all aspects of ‘Nordic skiing’. Radstadt is the ideal location where cross-country skiers can enjoy themselves to the fullest. You can look forward to160 kilometres of perfectly groomed cross-country ski trails in one of the largest and most beautiful cross-country areas in Salzburg

Radstadt is located directly on the world-famous Tauern cross country ski trail , with 50 kilometres of slopes by that wind through the enchanting winter landscape of Salzburg Pongau, connecting all the cities in the region. You will be delighted with the mountain cross country trails at Rossbrand and the trails on the Gnadenalm in Obertauern. And as if that were not enough, Ramsau am Dachstein, the world-famous training ground for Nordic athletes is only a few kilometres from Radstadt.

If you have ever heard the rhythmic sound of cross-country movements in a fairytale winter landscape, then you know well how good cross-country skiing for your body, mind and soul. On the wonderful network of cross-country trails in Radstadt/Altenmarkt, you can find yourself and become one with nature. Endurance sports like cross country skiing are extremely healthy because they strengthen your cardiovascular system and you can still work at them when you get up in years.

Enquire now!
Winter holidays
in the beautiful Radstadt
News & Weather

Always up to date

Current weather

20.10.2020
-2°C
Dry and partly sunny throughout the day, with cloudy periods from time to time.

Unverbindliche Buchungsanfrage

Langlaufen in Radstadt

Klassisch oder Skaten – auf den Loipen unterwegs

Die Region Radstadt / Altenmarkt gehört zu den interessantesten Ski-Langlauf-Regionen Österreichs. Hier liebt und lebt man alles, was mit dem Thema „nordischer Skisport“ zu tun hat. Radstadt ist für Langlaufbegeisterte der ideale Ausgangspunkt für ein nahezu unbegrenztes Loipenvergnügen. 160 Kilometer perfekt gespurte Langlaufloipen in einem der größten und schönsten Langlaufgebiete im Salzburger Land warten auf Sie und wissen zu überzeugen.

Radstadt liegt direkt an der weitum bekannten Tauernloipe, die mit 50 Pistenkilometern abwechslungsreich durch die verzaubernde Winterlandschaft des Salzburger Pongaus führt und dabei alle Orte der Region verbindet. Extrem sonnig verwöhnen Sie die Höhenloipen am Rossbrand oder die Loipen auf der Gnadenalm in Obertauern. Und wem das noch zu wenig ist, das weltbekannte Trainingsgebiet nordischer Spitzensportler, die Ramsau am Dachstein, ist nur wenige Kilometer von Radstadt entfernt.

Wer schon einmal im rhythmischen Klang der Langlaufbewegung seine Spur in eine märchenhafte Winterlandschaft gezogen hat der weiß, wie gut Langlaufen Körper, Geist und Seele tut. Auf dem traumhaften Loipennetz von Radstadt / Altenmarkt können Sie eins mit sich und der Natur werden. Die Ausdauersportart Langlauf ist extrem gesund, unterstützt Ihr Herz-Kreislauf-System und kann bis ins hohe Alter ausgeübt werden.

Jetzt anfragen!
Winterurlaub
im schönen Radstadt
News & Wetter

Immer auf dem neuesten Stand

Aktuelles Wetter

25.09.2018
4°C
Morgendliche Wolken werden immer dünner, es wird zunehmend sonnig.