Non-binding enquiry

Radstadt in the heart of the Salzburg Sportwelt

A small historic town

A holiday at Hotel Gasthof Brüggler in Radstadt in Salzburg means a feeling of well-being in a relaxed, informal atmosphere. Have an enjoyable time with us in the beautiful Salzburg region, in the heart of the Ski Amadé region and the Salzburg Sportwelt.

Right in the middle of the Radstadt Tauern, on the sunny terrace of the Salzburg Ennstal, mediaeval Radstadt welcomes its guests. Radstadt is also called the ‘old town in the mountains’ and is as known throughout the world as a winters ports venue. Departing from Radstadt, you can explore the beautiful mountains of the Dachstein Tauern region. Our natural beauty exerts its charm whatever the season.

The small historic town of Radstadt offers everything you would expect for an unforgettable vacation:

In the wintertime, the Salzburg region is wrapped in a glittering coat of snow. Opportunities for sporting activities, such as skiing and snowboarding, cross-country skiing or tobogganing are simply endless. The Ski Amadé region has a total of 760 kilometres of slopes and 270 lifts, and they are all accessible with just one Amadé Ski pass.

Radstadt and the Salzburg Sportwelt are part of the Ski Amadé and will fulfil your fondest dreams. The family-friendly, sheltered Radstadt ski area is a place for those in the know. At the local ski school, well trained ski instructors will be at your side every step of the way, and there is even a ski kindergarten for the little ‘ski rascals’ with childcare during the lunch hour. Thanks to free ski buses, state of the art lifts and modern snowmaking equipment, long queues on the slopes and long waits for snow are a thing of the past.

In the summer as well there is a wide range of activities. For active holidaymakers, there are many marked trails in the Radstadt Tauern range and a total of 500 km of well-marked mountain bike routes to choose from. If you choose take a more leisurely pace, the cycle routes are a good way to explore the area. Golfing in Radstadt: An 18-hole championship course and a 9-hole public course are located quite close to our hotel.

As a member of the ‘Small Historic Towns in Austria’, Radstadt also has much to offer culture lovers in the Hofhaimer Festival and the crafts market. Other events such as the Dumpling Festival and the Guard Festival, the Amadé Bike Marathon and the Harvest Festival annually attract many visitors to Radstadt.

Enquire now!
A place of
cosiness and comfort
for your
most beautiful days of the year!
News & Weather

Always up to date

Current weather

24.03.2019
0°C
Dry and sunny throughout the day with hardly any clouds.

Unverbindliche Buchungsanfrage

Radstadt im Herzen der Salzburger Sportwelt

Die kleine historische Stadt

Urlaub im Hotel Gasthof Brüggler in Radstadt im Salzburger Land steht für Wohlfühlen in entspannter, familiärer Atmosphäre. Lassen Sie es sich gut gehen bei uns im schönen Salzburger Land, im Herzen von Ski amadé beziehungsweise der Salzburger Sportwelt!

Inmitten der Radstädter Tauern, auf der Sonnenterrasse des Salzburger Ennstales, empfängt das mittelalterliche Radstadt seine Gäste. Radstadt wird auch die „alte Stadt im Gebirge“ genannt und ist als Wintersportort über alle Grenzen bekannt. Von Radstadt aus können Sie die herrliche Bergwelt der Dachstein-Tauern-Region entdecken. Unsere Natur kann zu jeder Jahreszeit bezaubern.

Die kleine historische Stadt Radstadt bietet so ziemlich alles, was man sich von einem unvergesslichen Urlaub erwartet:

Im Winter ist das Salzburger Land in ein glitzerndes Schneekleid gehüllt. Die Möglichkeiten für sportliche Aktivitäten wie Skifahren & Snowboarden, Langlaufen oder Rodeln sind schier grenzenlos. Die Ski amadé bietet Ihnen gesamt 760 Pistenkilometer und 270 Liftanlagen – und das alles mit einem amadé Skipass.

Radstadt und die Salzburger Sportwelt als Teil der Ski amadé werden für Sie keine Wünsche offen lassen. Das familiengerechte und windgeschützte Skigebiet von Radstadt gilt als besonderer Geheimtipp. In der heimischen Skischule stehen Ihnen bestens ausgebildete Skilehrer mit Rat und Tat zur Seite, wobei es für die "Skizwergerl" auch einen Skikindergarten mit Mittagsbetreuung gibt. Dank Gratis-Skibussen, neuester Lifte und modernster Beschneiungsanlagen sind apere Pisten oder lange Wartezeiten Schnee von gestern.

Auch im Sommer erwartet Sie eine breite Palette an Aktivitäten. Für alle Aktivurlauber steht eine große Anzahl an markierten Wanderwegen der Radstädter Tauern sowie gesamt 500 km gut ausgeschilderte Mountainbike-Routen zur Auswahl. Falls Sie es lieber etwas gemütlicher angehen wollen, bieten die zahlreichen Radwege eine gute Möglichkeit die Umgebung zu erkunden. Golfspielen in Radstadt: Ein 18-Loch-Turnierplatz und ein 9-Loch-Public-Platz befinden sich ganz in der Nähe unseres Hotels.

Als Mitglied der Historischen Städte Österreichs hat Radstadt mit dem Hofhaimer-Festival oder dem Kunsthandwerksmarkt auch für Kulturliebhaber einiges zu bieten. Weitere Veranstaltungen wie das Knödel- und Gardefest, der Amadé Radmarathon sowie der Bauernherbst ziehen jährlich zahlreiche Besucher nach Radstadt.

Jetzt anfragen!
Ein Ort der
Beheglichkeit und Gemütlichkeit
für Ihre
schönsten Tage im Jahr!
News & Wetter

Immer auf dem neuesten Stand

Aktuelles Wetter

20.04.2018
12°C
Ein ungetrübt sonniger Tag, Wolken sind so gut wie keine zu sehen.