Non-binding enquiry

Hiking in Radstadt

The hiking paradise of the Salzburg region

Radstadt lies at the heart of the Amadé Salzburg Sportwelt and is a summer paradise for hikers. No matter how much you like to hike, in the beautiful mountains of the Dachstein Tauern region you will find endless opportunities. In our mountains, you can hike at any altitude. Our Hotel Gasthof Brüggler in Radstadt is the ideal starting point for long or short explorations touring the mountains of the Salzburg Alps.

Enjoy nature by heading up to the Alpine heights. Over 1,800 mountain huts in the Salzburg area. More than in any other Austrian province. Around 550 of these Hütten are open to hikers and will tempt you with their hearty Alpine specialties. Pamper yourself with alpine cheese, wood oven bread, donuts, mushroom goulash or blackberry pancakes – naturally produced by the Alpine shepherds themselves.

Mountain tours in Salzburg – Salzburger Almoner

Radstadt is located on the famous Salzburger Almenweg that extends for 350 kilometres through the Pongauer mountains and past more than 120 Alpine huts. A delightful section is the 12 kilometres from Radstadt to Filzmoos, passing by the Radstädt Hut on the Rossbrand mountain, and continuing by way of numerous upland moors to Moosalm (with a fantastic view). Lush green meadows, rare alpine flowers and a panoramic mountain view make for wonderful hiking along the Salzburg Almenweg in beautiful Salzburg. For nature lovers, connoisseurs and people looking for relaxation, hiking in the gorgeous Radstadt region will fulfil your fondest dreams

Enquire now!
Summer holidays
in the beautiful Radstadt
News & Weather

Always up to date

Current weather

20.01.2020
-4°C
Occasional snowfall will continue into the afternoon. Then the clouds will break up towards evening.

Unverbindliche Buchungsanfrage

Wandern in Radstadt

Das Wanderparadies im Salzburger Land

Radstadt im Herzen der Salzburger Sportwelt amadé ist im Sommer ein wahres Wanderparadies. In der herrlichen Bergwelt der Dachstein-Tauern-Region stehen Ihnen, egal auf welchem Leistungsniveau Ihre Wanderfähigkeiten liegen, vielfältigste Wandermöglichkeiten offen. Wandern können Sie auf unseren Bergen in jeder Höhenlage. Unser Hotel Gasthof Brüggler in Radstadt ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt, wenn es um kleine oder auch große Entdeckungstouren in der Salzburger Alpen-Bergwelt geht.

Die Natur genießen, abschalten und rauf auf die Alm. Über 1.800 Almhütten gibt es im Salzburger Land. Mehr als in jedem anderen österreichischen Bundesland. Rund 550 Hütten sind für Bergwanderer geöffnet und verwöhnen sie mit herzhaften Almspezialitäten. Lassen Sie sich mit Almkäse, Holzofenbroten, Bauernkrapfen, Schwammerlgulasch oder Schwarzbeernocken verwöhnen – natürlich von den Sennleuten selbst hergestellt.

Bergtouren in Salzburg - Salzburger Almenweg

Radstadt liegt am bekannten Salzburger Almenweg, der auf 350 Kilometern durch die Pongauer Bergwelt und dabei zu über 120 Almen führt. Ein traumhafter Abschnitt davon sind z. B. die 12 Kilometer von Radstadt nach Filzmoos über die Radstädter Hütte am Rossbrand, vorbei an zahlreichen Hochmooren bis zur Moosalm (tolle Aussicht). Grüne üppige Almwiesen, seltene Alpenblumen und ein traumhaftes Bergpanorama – das sind Wanderungen über Salzburger Almen im herrlichen Salzburger Land. Für Naturliebhaber, Genießer und Erholungssuchende bleibt bei Wanderungen in der traumhaften Region Radstadt kein Wunsch offen.

Jetzt anfragen!
Sommerurlaub
im schönen Radstadt
News & Wetter

Immer auf dem neuesten Stand

Aktuelles Wetter

21.04.2018
11°C
Ein ungetrübt sonniger Tag, Wolken sind so gut wie keine zu sehen.